main banner

Tuesday, May 1, 2012

FCPS approves new school bell schedule

Fairfax County Public Schools (FCPS) has changed the opening and closing times for some schools to improve bus efficiency while accommodating the influx of about 4,000 new students.

Schools in the Annandale/Mason District area with new bell schedules include Annandale Terrace, Bailey’s, Braddock, Bren Mar Park, Columbia, Glenn Forest, Ravensworth, Sleepy Hollow, Weyanoke, and Woodburn elementary schools; Glasgow and Poe middle schools; and Falls Church High School.

The hours for the new Mason Crest Elementary School will be 9:15 a.m.-3:55 p.m.

No comments:

Post a Comment