main banner


The Annandale Blog sponsored a Mason District
Little League team for several years.
The Annandale Blog was created in 2009 to promote dialogue about issues and events that affect the residents of Annandale, Va. everything from community revitalization projects to new business openings. Coverage was subsequently expanded to include Seven Corners, Baileys Crossroads, and other areas in Mason District. 



Vivianne Couts, an Annandale resident, is a realtor with Coldwell Banker Residential Brokerage,

Elizabeth Kirchner, an Annandale resident, is interested in environmental issues, water quality, and gardening.

Del. Kaye Kory has represented the 38th District in the Virginia House of Delegates, which includes much of the Annandale area, since 2009. Before that, she spent 10 years on the Fairfax County School Board.

Bob Kovacs, a resident of Annandale, works as a technology writer and freelances as a videographer. Many of his videos appear on the Annandale Arts You Tube channel.

Sen. Dave Marsden, 37th District, represents parts of Annandale in the Virginia Senate.  Marsden has deep roots in Annandale, having grown up in a farmhouse on Woodburn Road.

James Moon lived in Daegu, South Korea, for a year after college, but he’s probably learned just as much about Koreans from hanging out in Annandale. When he isn’t writing about Korean restaurants, he enjoys cooking experiments at home.

Marie Reinsdorf, a former at-large member of the Fairfax County Park Authority Board, writes about gardening and other issues.

Robert Schwaninger is an author, humorist, essayist, and attorney who lives and laughs in Annandale, and promises to “never place anything on this blog that has the least amount of relevance to anyone.”

David Siegel, a resident of Annandale, is a theater reviewer and arts and entertainment features writer. His work appears on the online arts and entertainment site DC Metro Theater Arts, and he is a regular contributor to The Connection Newspapers of Northern Virginia. David is a member of the American Theatre Critics Association.